Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsShowcase → My JK-related Source engine mod
My JK-related Source engine mod
2010-10-20, 8:35 AM #1
First of all,
[http://www.jediknight.net/jkmag/yes2.gif]

But I'm really here to tell you all about the Source engine mod that I've been working insanely hard on for the last 3 months called Source Media Arcade.

Here is a screenshot:
[http://www.smsithlord.com/sm_garage0001.jpg]

Here is the ModDB Profile that has many videos and some more pictures:
http://www.moddb.com/mods/source-media-arcade

And here is way more information than you probably wanted to know about it:

This initial release, labeled BETA 1, will be but a taste of the real scope of this project, but will be a full-featured functional program in and of itself.

The goal of Source Media Arcade is to allow you to get the most out of your media, games, and files while utilizing the massive amount of maps and art assets that currently exist for the Source engine.

Source Media Arcade enhances your operating system by adding a full 3D virtual interface to your computer. Pictures, games, documents, and programs are all represented by physical objects with their textures dynamically generated using your own media. This allows every file to have its own unique look; literally opening the door to a whole new way of organizing and browsing your media.

3D objects can be interacted with to open files, launch applications, or even switch between running tasks. The interface is highly customizable and the back-end is designed to be easily expanded beyond the mod's initial capabilities.