Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsCog Forum → simple/diverse cogger help
simple/diverse cogger help
2002-07-12, 12:27 PM #1
Hey im wondering if anyone would like to help me with a mod im working on, I just need a sort of 'advisor' as far as cogging, im very new to it and my mod is pretty simple but its still over my head, let me know if your interested here or icq: 52848698 any help appreciated.

cogs im looking into:
-class system
-scoring system
2002-07-12, 12:50 PM #2
Let me say this first, before GBK or SaberMaster says it. Welcome to Massassi Forums or Massassi all together. No offense or anything, but you should try doing little things to a weapon cog first, and test it, but DON'T I repeat DON'T release a bunch of hacks onto Massassi, we have enough already.

Onto the job. Good references are JKSpecs and Massassi's tutorials Tutorials can help you get under way. The JKSpecs are a great reference source.
As for your mod. Post the cogs here and GBK, SaberMaster, and/or I will look over them, completly free of charge, because thats what we do. Right guys? [http://forums.massassi.net/html/wink.gif] Another thing go see is my thread on my most recent ship model. (yes I'm cross referencing and making a fool out of myself, but I want people to see [http://forums.massassi.net/html/redface.gif] )

------------------
The Sniper Missions. Current project, The Sniper Missions <---------- [edit]See this part down here, go get your own signature, otherwise we won't help you[/edit]

[This message has been edited by Descent_pilot (edited July 12, 2002).]
Major projects working on:
SATNRT, JK Pistol Mod, Aliens TC, Firearms

Completed
Judgement Day (HLP), My level pack
2002-07-12, 12:58 PM #3