Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsCog Forum → Noob alert!
Noob alert!
2005-01-03, 6:26 PM #1
Right, I admit it, I'm a noob when it comes to cogging. Could someone point me towards a place where I could find FREE cogging begginer's tutorials?
I've got a website. It's at Geocities because I'm too cheap to get my own site.
2005-01-03, 6:50 PM #2
I seem to recall some good free cog tutorials for beginners being on some obscure site. what was it's name again. Ah yes I know now.

http://www.massassi.net

try there.
Snail racing: (500 posts per line)------@%
2005-01-03, 8:01 PM #3
1) Who the hell charges for cog tuts? :confused:

2) http://www.jediknight.net/darkfall/dfsept98/cogframe.html
And when the moment is right, I'm gonna fly a kite.
2005-01-03, 11:01 PM #4
Yeah... I had the same question. They're all free. Lol. For a good reference to cog, try here:

http://www.geocities.com/sabersdomain/files.html

Datamaster is quite a useful reference. Quite accurate (There's occasionally mistakes that are found, for instance with heap verbs).
_ _ _____________ _ _
Wolf Moon
Cast Your Spell On Me
Beware
The Woods At Night
The Wolf Has Come
2005-01-04, 5:52 AM #5
Quote:
Originally posted by Dude_Mann_JJ
Right, I admit it, I'm a noob when it comes to cogging. Could someone point me towards a place where I could find FREE cogging begginer's tutorials?

FREE? We can't make money with cogs.
SpriteMod (JO 2003) Roger Wilco Skin

Snail racing: (500 posts per line) ---@%
2005-01-04, 7:18 AM #6
Quote:
Originally posted by G-Man
FREE? We can't make money with cogs.

Well, Im not so sure... JKEdit was a commercial product...