Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsCog Forum → A simple upgrade for my item-conjuring cog?
A simple upgrade for my item-conjuring cog?
2005-03-03, 3:34 PM #1
Hi all, it's been a while since I've been here. I'm in my last year finishing my studies in college so im really busy. Anyways, in the little time i have left I'm still working on my big temple level :D and also keeping JK alive with my clan ORJ.

I need a small 'upgrade' for this cog:

Code:
# 05/2004, 08/2004 gbk
Symbols
Message Activated
Surface Toucheee
Thing Touchee
Thing Ghost
Template Item
End
Code
Activated:
Creatething(Item, Ghost);
Stop;
End

This cog that gbk made for me 'conjures' an item upon activating a thing or a surface.
Is it possible to build in a 'delay' that makes sure you cannot activate the switch again for about a second or two? Just to prevent spawning a lot of items in very little time, by constantly tapping activate.

I am very bad at understanding cog, so I'd be intensely happy if someone would kindly implement it for me. I know this nut shouldn't be too hard to crack for you old and wise wizards of cog ;)

Still dedicated to the best game ever,

ORJ_JoS
ORJ / My Level: ORJ Temple Tournament I
2005-03-03, 4:28 PM #2
Quote:
Still dedicated to the best game ever

Glad to hear it! :D
As for your upgrade, copy the cog below (I like 'neat' cogs so I did some indenting and such)
Code:
# 05/2004, 08/2004 gbk
Symbols

Message		Activated
Surface		Toucheee
Thing		Touchee
Thing		Ghost
Template	Item
int		wait=0		local
flex		delay=3.0

End
Code

Activated:
	if(wait) return;
	wait = 1;
	Creatething(Item, Ghost);
	Sleep(delay);
	wait = 0;
Stop;
End

If I screwed up I need to be beaten severely.