Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsCog Forum → Cog Help for AI
Cog Help for AI
2005-07-08, 5:26 PM #1
Hello all. By posting this, I am aware that I may sound ridiculous and idiotic as I am trying to edit COG in my level when I have very little experience in that matter. That said, you are warned.

I have two issues.

1. For my level Jedi Headquarters, I am currently adding some Jedi AI that walk around the level. I decided to use the Pedestrian COG/PUP/AI/SND that I modified to my liking. Things are going well, the Jedi can jump, roam, run, swim BUT they run like sissies when damaged. I wanted to change that so that instead of fleeing, the take out their lightsaber and fight. My idea is to use AISetClass() in the Pedestrian COG to change the Pedestrian AI to a Darkjedi AI that I will modify. Is that a good idea?

Here is the modified code from the Pedestrian COG: (I may look stupid, it's my first try.)

Code:
# ========================================================================================

code

damaged:
   StopSound(sound, 0);
   damage = GetParam(0);
   if(GetParam(1) == 16)
   {
      damage = (damage * 2.0);
   }
   ReturnEx(damage);
   AISetClass(me, yun.ai);
   return;

# ....................................................................................

Is that any good? Or it's completely wrong?

2. I also wanted to change the power-up drops from the Pedestrians (Shields and Batteries) to Lightsabers. So, I changed:

Code:
template powerup1=+DHealthPack   local
template powerup2=+DShield       local
template powerup3=+DBattery      local

To this:

Code:
template powerup1=lightsaber     local
template powerup2=lightsaber     local