Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsCog Forum → How to use cogs in JKEdit/
How to use cogs in JKEdit/
2005-12-03, 3:48 AM #1
Heya, I'm a noob to JK Editing and i dunno how to use cogs, and insert them into meh levels, can ne1 help? :)
Vader: Luke. I am your father-
Luke: Noooooooooooooooooo-
Vader: Shut up, I'm not finished yet!
Luke: Oh, sorry.
Vader: *coughs* I am your father's mother's grand daughter-in-law's barber's best friend's flatmate's husband 2 times divorced!

Luke: Silence................... So, what does this make us?
Vader: NOTHING! BWAHAHAHA! *cuts Luke in half*
2005-12-03, 7:13 AM #2
I don't know how to do it in JKEdit, but in JED, you can just hit F7, and a COG Manager window pops up.
"Häb Pfrässe, süsch chlepfts!" - The coolest language in the world (besides Cherokee)
2005-12-03, 11:40 PM #3
If you're new to JK editing, you really should use Jed. You'll find it far easier to get help and aid. Beyond which, there's many tutorials upon it's use. Some say it's harder to use, though I never found it so, however, in the ned, it'd most likely be advantageous to use it.
_ _ _____________ _ _
Wolf Moon
Cast Your Spell On Me
Beware
The Woods At Night
The Wolf Has Come
2005-12-04, 2:50 AM #4
Aye. Cheers guys, i think the first time i downloaded JED it never worked, I'll try it again. Cheers. :D
Vader: *coughs* I am your father's mother's grand daughter-in-law's barber's best friend's flatmate's husband 2 times divorced!

2005-12-04, 7:25 AM #5
-.- The tutorials don't work. All i can do is make a room. And then look at it, i can't preview it in game. :rolleyes:

2005-12-04, 8:14 AM #6
Are you saving correctly?
APT 1, 2, 3/4, 5/6
TDT
DMDMD

http://veddertheshredder.com