Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsJedi Knight and Mysteries of the Sith Editing Forum → Stacking Crates? How about standing on em...
Stacking Crates? How about standing on em...
2005-08-19, 6:00 PM #1
Ok so I I'm trying to make the throwcrates stackable so I can build a wall or staircase. I make a new template and make them have face collision and set their faces to be walkable. It works! THEY STACK!!!

My problem is that you still can't walk on them. Stairs are a no-no. I tried to hybridize _walkstruct with _throwable. This is what I came up with. I'm new to template editing so I'm looking for help. Any ideas?

Think crates in hl2, building stairs or walls or forts with a grav gun. That's what I'm working towards and this is the final road-block I can foresee. HELP

_throwablestandable none orient=(0.000000/0.000000/0.000000) type=debris collide=1 move=physics movesize=0.010000 surfdrag=3.000000 airdrag=1.000000 mass=25.000000 height=0.011000 physflags=0x404063 buoyancy=0.500000 thingflags=0x40

throwcratenewtest _throwablestandable model3d=crttoss1.3do size=0.036400 movesize=0.036400 height=0.036500
</sarcasm>
<Anovis> mmmm I wanna lick your wet, Mentis.
2005-08-19, 6:51 PM #2