Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsJedi Outcast and Jedi Academy Editing Forum → problem with sky shaders and weapons
problem with sky shaders and weapons
2005-10-15, 9:27 AM #1
Ok i have two questions for all you mapping gurus out there. First, I have a question about sky shaders. Here's my situation. I have been mapping for about 2 months and have been using jk2radiant, and about a month ago I found an awesome sky shader on "thewadfather.com." So I made my custom shader and it worked in jk2radiant, but now I have been trying gtkradiant and when I installed gktradiant, a bunch of my shaders were missing. :confused: This really disappointed me because as I said before, it was an awesome sky shader. So my question is, how do I get my shaders back?

And for my second question, how do I get weapons and ammo on my map. This seems like it should be simple, but I can't get it to work for some reason. I read Rich Diesel's tutorials on darthg's website, but when I try to add the weapon in gtkradiant it says that it is missing (seems like everything is missing these days :rolleyes: ). When i tried it in jk2radiant, it didn't say it was missing, but when I compiled and loaded my map no weapons. So in either case, jk2radiant or gktradian, no weapons. Alright I've typed enough, I'll leave the rest up to you guys. :D
2005-10-15, 10:37 AM #2
Hmm. What are your GTKradiant paths?
SnailIracing:n(500tpostshpereline)pants
-----------------------------@%
2005-10-15, 10:58 AM #3
Considering your custom shaders - did installing GTK overwrite your custom shaderlist?
Frozen in the past by ICARUS
2005-10-15, 6:36 PM #4