Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Cadets
Cadets
2004-02-09, 10:02 AM #1
I was wondering if any of you out there are or were ever in a cadet-type organization, how long you were in, and what rank did you reach or your current rank.

I Don't know what you lot call it in the states.... Kinda like Civil Air Patrol or something I think.

I was in air cadets for 5 years at 861 Squadron until I aged out last August. I was a Warrant Officer 2nd Class when I "retired"
"You were probably a result of sabotage."
2004-02-09, 10:05 AM #2
No... those ROTC guys scare me.

------------------
Sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.
Sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.
2004-02-09, 11:41 AM #3
I was an Air Cadet in Squadron 530 for a little while.

------------------
BV's rendition of Titanic: Let's have sex. I won't let go. I don't need this stone.
The End.
~ Wolfy
That painting was a gift, Todd. I'm taking it with me.
2004-02-09, 11:49 AM #4
i'm currently in Army JROTC and Civil Air Patrol (CAP). My rank in AJROTC is Cadet Private (E-2) and my rank in CAP is Cadet Airman Basic (E-2).

------------------
Long live the United States of America.

[This message has been edited by Patriot (edited February 09, 2004).]
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
2004-02-09, 11:53 AM #5
I plan on entering AROTC in college (which the AROTC I'm going to is in the top 20 best in the nation [http://forums.massassi.net/html/smile.gif] ) and the military shortly thereafter. Okay, that didn't help you.

------------------