Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Something I found in JA assets.pk3 files.
Something I found in JA assets.pk3 files.
2004-02-12, 8:11 PM #1
Suddenly while browsing assets2.pk3 I stumbled across cfg files called "bloodmonkey" "cyngusmp" and "eggo" and "themaster42" after looking inside, they were configuration files for controls, I was confused, but I figured out they were the developer's configurations. Nobody had any easter eggs 'cept themaster42, though I only checked a few.

"// generated by TheMaster42, do not modify =)

// Aliases
set newbkill "say I'm a newb, and I think F-Keys are convenient buttons.; kill"
set saying1 "say I hope you can see this, 'cause I'm doing it has hard as I can."
set saying2 "say What are you...GAY?"
set saying3 "say What are you doing? Don't touch his guys!"
set saying4 "say Dude, where's your main building?!?"
set saying5 "say Man, it's...it's late man, and.....It's late!"

// Key bindings
// Real men use ESDF

// This is the actual command we used to send screenshots to Raven. It's on the whiteboard in the JK3 QA room.

// All the test computers used for JKIII at Activision are named after Beatles songs and albums. My computer was "Fab Four."
// Activision buys your lunch when you work on weekends.
// When speeder bikes first went into multiplayer, your character would not receive damage until your bike was destroyed, giving speeders just a slight edge.
// The breakroom closest to the JKIII room has an "Asteroids" coin-op. There's also a Sega coin-op featuring the title "Video Game" in the hallway. "