Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → How much...?
How much...?
2004-02-25, 6:11 AM #1
Right now I'm just finishing up on a website I was hired to make for a small company. So the last thing I need to worry about now is payment, and since I have never done this before, I wanted to get some opinions on how much to charge for my work. I was thinking around $250 - $300, is that too much or too little? You can view the page at it's temporary location here: King Beverage Co. | Compared to the old site

[This message has been edited by JASRCC_Uber0010 (edited February 25, 2004).]
GOOGLE FIND THESE SITES PLEASE KTHXBYE
http://www.stevebcartoons.com
http://www.kingcola.com
2004-02-25, 6:24 AM #2
How much time did you spend on the site? I'd take the number of hours, muliply it by 10 dollars or so (10$ an hour basically) and charge them that amount.

------------------
And everything under the sun is in tune, but the sun is eclipsed by the moon...

DSettahr's Homepage
2004-02-25, 6:48 AM #3
Yeah, 10$ per hour sound fair...

On a differnt note . . . I have yet to see a site that looks worse in Mozilla than the original.... [http://forums.massassi.net/html/eek.gif]

------------------
The future is here, and all bets are off.
And when the moment is right, I'm gonna fly a kite.
2004-02-25, 6:52 AM #4
Don't rip them off either. Many people could have done that in an hour....

------------------
In Tribute to Adam Sliger. Rest in Peace

10/7/85 - 12/9/03
In Tribute to Adam Sliger. Rest in Peace

10/7/85 - 12/9/03
2004-02-25, 6:53 AM #5
Yeah, it looks like that in Opera too. Horrid.

------------------
Sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.