Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → I have lost all respect for my college teachers...
I have lost all respect for my college teachers...
2003-12-16, 9:07 AM #1
Firstly, I am a special needs student. I have tourette's syndrome, a learning disability, slight OCD and ADD..

I e-mailed my one teacher at the beginning of the second half of the first semester of college to explain my situation to him, as well as my family problems at home. He basicaly told me that there was nothing he was willing to do, and outright said "Too bad".

Then, just last week at exams, I had three on Friday.. So I went to the one teachers office to see if I could write my exam later, and he wasn't even there, when he should have been. I went back 4 times in 3 hours yet nobody was there, but the assigments were on his desk ready to be marked, as well as the door was open and lights and computers turned on. Nobody was there. So, I told my guidance cousellor about it and she was dumbfounded as to why he'd leave the door open, etc.

Therefore, because of this, I missed my final exam and failed the course.

What's worse, I even e-mailed this one teacher to tell him my situation as well as the situation where I could not find him in his office, yet the door and everything was open and on..AND HE HASNT EVEN EMAILED ME BACK. Marks were due in on Monday, so there's no chance of any make up. And teachers at my college are supposed to by regulation of the college, check their e-mail DAILY, even at home... Its obvious that this teacher either doesn't do that, or doesn't care.

Pisses me off to hell.
2003-12-16, 9:10 AM #2
I have a prejudice. I don't like anyone that is a teacher.