Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → I hate stupid people.
I hate stupid people.
2005-08-04, 2:00 PM #1
Rant

Ok so where I work at, everyone knows me. Everyone likes me. If you say "Outdoor Cafe" (Where I work) people think of me. Employees and Customers alike all know me and like me.

Today I worked with some kid whom I've never worked with before. I've seen him at shift changes, perhaps even exchanged an "Hi" or "What's up".

I don't remember though.

So I was working an extra couple hours to get more hours, so we're working together for a while.
Well not really.. business is dead at this time. He comes up to me. "Why don't you do something?" in a pissed off voice. I casually reply "There's nothing to do" which is true. He retorts "Why don't you go home now then?"
Conversation continues until I finally ask him what his problem is. He says it's me, and I am extremely annoying.

WTF.
I've never talked to the kid for more than 2 seconds. I see him maybe twice a week. And he's giving me crap for no reason.
Normally people pissed at me/hating me doesn't bother me. Because I've usually earned it by doing something stupid. But this has no reasoning behind it and it's totally pissing me off.

Worst part is, right before he came up to me he was sitting down in a chair relaxing. I mean at least I was standing up ready for a customer or whatever.

ARG.
Maybe he's jealous?
2005-08-04, 2:08 PM #2
Kill him and change the daily special. :em321:
2005-08-04, 2:08 PM #3
Perhaps.

What I usually do to people like that, is I knock them off their high horse by using superior english/intellect skills.

My dad says I should be a lawyer when I grow up, but I digress.