Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → have you ever scammed anyone?
have you ever scammed anyone?
2004-06-18, 3:17 PM #1
I'm not a scam artist, but here's a trick I played back in high school to make an easy $30:

I found a fat freshman (there were plenty of them, hehe) and i bet him $30 that he couldn't eat a pack of 12 donuts at once. My mark easily took the bet, b/c he was confident in his eating ability. I used his confidence to exploit him big time. [http://forums.massassi.net/html/smile.gif]

After school, we went and bought a pack of those 12 powdered sugar white ones. (I made sure that we only got ones that were dry as a bone, you'll find out why in a second)

Anyway, he started eating the donuts. Now, these donuts were dry as a bone, so after about 8 or 9 of them, he wanted a drink. I told him that he could have as much water as he wanted. (suuucker!)

I knew that once he had as much water as he wanted to get rid of his thirst, he was f***ed--- the money was as good as mine b/c the donuts in his gut would swell up and there would be no way in hell he could finish the remaining donuts.

The kid paid up. And yes, i am devious as hell. [http://forums.massassi.net/html/biggrin.gif]

------------------
Old aunts used to come up to me at weddings, poking me in the ribs and cackling, telling me, "You're next." They stopped after I started doing the same thing to them at funerals.

[This message has been edited by Pagewizard_YKS (edited June 18, 2004).]
2004-06-18, 3:34 PM #2
Genius!
Catloaf, meet mouseloaf.
My music
2004-06-18, 3:39 PM #3