Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Things to do in Washington DC
Things to do in Washington DC
2006-06-30, 7:36 AM #1
I'm visiting my brother who lives in Washington DC in July and I'm looking for tips as to what to do there.
The hottest tips I've gotten so far are the Air and Space Museum and the Freemasons' Museum.
I don't know how available the White House/Capitolium is to tourists these days, anyone here who knows?

It's my first time in the US, so even Wal-Mart is exotic and new for me.
VTEC just kicked in, yo!
2006-06-30, 7:55 AM #2
You can tour the whitehouse if you make prior reservations. I'm almost certain it's 100% free, but I don't remember. When I went, I got to go through all these back corridors to get to the elevator, and I saw this room with all of these crazy sci-fi type computers and stuff, then they quickly shut the door. I'm not kidding you, it looked like 80's sci-fi.

Anyway, the usual monuments are rather boring. Do a once around the mall, and you're fine. The Masonic Museum was boring, in my opinion. As was the air and space museum. Both were small (Big exhibits, but if you count up the exhibits, rather small) in comparison to the other smithsonian museums. Natural History museum was possibly the coolest museum I've ever been to. Amazing stuff, there. I'm starting to get foggy with my museums, because I've been to a LOT of places.