Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → I have just joined the comformity...
I have just joined the comformity...
2006-07-23, 5:13 PM #1
... because I finally got myself a cellphone :)

It's a basic Nokia flip phone that cost only 30 bucks. I'm fairly new to cellphones so it took me a while to figure out how to use the interface, despite having 12+ years experience in computers :p The phone is pretty snazzy even though it's a basic phone. I would had gotten the 50 dollar one because it would have been free with rebate and it had a camera but my father insisted "No, I don't trust you with it. You have a serious computer addiction and I think you'll get addicted to the camera and cost us too much money!" so we went with the 30 dollar basic phone. However, we didn't realize until after we purchased it that I could had gotten a rebate. A shame because I would had liked the camera phone :(

Anyway, I'm liking it so far. Too bad I can't use it near my computer because my computer makes a weird buzzing noise whenever I make a call. :confused:
The cake is a lie... THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!!!
2006-07-23, 5:17 PM #2
what service u got? i know cingular has a problem with unprotected monitors and speakers ..........
Matt
2006-07-23, 5:51 PM #3
Originally posted by Avp2MattJa:
what service u got? i know cingular has a problem with unprotected monitors and speakers ..........

Umm... the one you just said :ninja:
2006-07-23, 7:22 PM #4
Hello, Savage, and welcome to 1999. :D (But seriously, yay! Phones are fun)