Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → My Knoppix Adventure...questions inside!!!
My Knoppix Adventure...questions inside!!!
2004-07-05, 8:04 PM #1
Hello, Linux Users. I would like to say....

I AM SOLD.

After Windows went bonkers on me for installing a removable Hard Drive, claiming I needed to reactivate, and then not letting me....I tried my Knoppix disk. (which I had originally used to format and fixed hard drives and prepare for a Windows install....)

Needless to say, I"m way sold.

The problem:

I'm a Video Editor, and there is NO quality video editing software for Linux. Plus that and all the other Windows programs I still want to run.

I'm not talking about the web browsers, or p2p clients, or gAIM or anything like that which I have found already and love already, but I'm wondering if I could even run WINE with something as intensive as Video Editing software....

Linux Geeks, please, come to my aid, and I swear my first born, and all my friends will learn the beauty of having a clean, stable, quick loading, useful operating system!

------------------
"If electricity comes from electrons, does morality come from morons?"
2004-07-05, 8:12 PM #2
I'm not a linux geek per se, just another fellow user with lasting ties to the real world.

welcome aboard the linux express. Destination: Nirvana. [http://forums.massassi.net/html/smile.gif]

------------------