Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Parking ticket fun.
Parking ticket fun.
2006-11-21, 4:42 PM #1
Woo. I got my first parking ticket after I came 5 minute too late when my meter expired. Damn, I almost never see these parking enforcers out on the street yet they are always there to hand out violations. They are almost ninjas.

Anyway, this is my first time getting a vehicular violation of any sort, so I'm not sure what to do. The fine is a damn $30. But is it worth it to try to dispute? I assume different states/countries handle these violation little differently. From what I've heard, you can get it easily reduced (to maybe around $15). Anyone got a parking ticket before, and what did you do with it?

Also, quick question: How do they calculate if you been in a "meter-less" 2-hour parking spot on the street? I haven't got a straight answer but I'm guessing they make rounds on the streets?
SnailIracing:n(500tpostshpereline)pants
-----------------------------@%
2006-11-21, 4:44 PM #2
They chalk/mark your tire then come back in just over two hours. If your tire is still marked, they write you a ticket. You can try disputing it, but it won't work.
Pissed Off?
2006-11-21, 4:46 PM #3
Funny, I thought the chalk marking system isn't used much anymore in major cities.
2006-11-21, 5:03 PM #4
*cue Brian*
2006-11-21, 5:06 PM #5
Originally posted by Echoman:
Funny, I thought the chalk marking system isn't used much anymore in major cities.

Some still use it. Others have advanced to red paint that is hard to wipe off. :ninja:
Pissed Off?
2006-11-21, 5:31 PM #6