Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Graphics Tablets
Graphics Tablets
2006-12-18, 11:33 AM #1
Hey. I'm looking into buying a Wacom tablet, but I'm not sure what to get. I can probably only afford the graphire series (I'm not a professional artist or anything), and there seems to be a whole bunch of different sizes. I've lurked around a bit and I've noticed that some of you are artists - could someone recommend a good tablet?

Oh, and my username might be seem a bit strange, but I'm not a bot or anything (I tried a few names which were all taken so I just said 'screw it' and hit some random keys)
2006-12-18, 11:43 AM #2
Well, I have only ever used my 4x5 graphire, and it works fine for me, but from what I've heard many people prefer the larger sizes.
Aquapark - Untitled JK Arena Level - Prism CTF
2006-12-18, 11:47 AM #3
They aren't as worth it as pencil + scanner if you ask me.
2006-12-18, 11:49 AM #4
The first Massassi user name to be made by headbutting the keyboard. Cool.
2006-12-18, 12:03 PM #5
Looked more like nose typing to me.
2006-12-18, 12:09 PM #6
Intuos 3 is good, I like it. That is all aosfdosdfjsodgigisij9034
Was cheated out of lions by happydud
Was cheated out of marriage by sugarless
2006-12-18, 12:18 PM #7
I'm going to call you keystroke.

I got a little 4x5, and I hate it. It doesn't have the sensativity I want, and I rarely use it. Some of my better inks are done with the mouse, so go figure.