Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → 360 games
360 games
2007-05-24, 7:41 AM #1
hello massassi.

i just purchased a 360 and would like to ask any of your for game suggestions. i am new to xbox and havent been much of a console gamer since the early years of the PS2. i have been on the lookout for good games on the 360 but website reviews are never straight to the point and sometimes misleading.

ive heard good about gears of war so far. anything else worth dropping up to $60 for?

ive heard crackdown is "alright" then ive also heard its really good.

2007-05-24, 7:43 AM #2
Gears of War*, Lost Planet*...

*I have not played this game
2007-05-24, 7:46 AM #3
Oblivion + Shivering Isles
Pie.
2007-05-24, 7:58 AM #4
Rainbow Six: Vegas is incredible loads of fun if you plan to play on Xbox Live.
Author of the JK levels:
Sand Trap & Sand Trap (Night)

2007-05-24, 8:07 AM #5
Originally posted by Dark__Knight:
Rainbow Six: Vegas is incredible loads of fun if you plan to play on Xbox Live.

Seconded. Also, Gears is simply a must have, so if you're on the fence at all, buy it.

Lots of people like GRAW2. I bought it and have hardly played it, but I haven't had a lot of time lately. It's not a pick-up-and-go shooter like Gears, so I'd suggest only if you like strategic FPSs.

Tony Hawk's Project 8 is loads of fun. The game world is a continuous city with no loading, which IMO is the way a skate game should be.

Fight Night Round 3 is incredibly fun, and great to play with friends.

Also, remember you can download a demo of just about any game off of Live.
2007-05-24, 8:47 AM #6
Guitar Hero 2