Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Wakeboarding
Wakeboarding
2007-06-16, 11:08 PM #1
Anybody here wakeboard? I just got my first board today, going to take it out for a spin (or a fall) tomorrow.

I've been waterskiing for a few years, but I've never had anyone experienced around to teach me.

I've been reading about wakeboarding, techniques, how to get up, etc. Just wanted to know if there's anyone else here, who perhaps has some good tips, or even funny stories!

This is happydud, your local slacklining, wakeboarding, waterskiing, taekwondoing traceur signing off.
My Parkour blog
My Twitter. Follow me!
2007-06-16, 11:17 PM #2
I used to water ski and wake board, but it's been a really long time. If you can get up on skis, you should be able to get up on a board.
Pissed Off?
2007-06-16, 11:21 PM #3
Wet suit.
Back again
2007-06-16, 11:37 PM #4
Naked.
2007-06-17, 12:07 AM #5
get your sister to take pics of you falling.

Note: only do this if you DON'T take vin's advice. Otherwise, your sister will have very large therapy bills in the future.
Fincham: Where are you going?
Me: I have no idea
Fincham: I meant where are you sitting. This wasn't an existential question.
2007-06-17, 2:59 AM #6
Brian wakeboards.
2007-06-17, 9:35 AM #7
Interesting how I thought that too, Rob. We've been here too long.
2007-06-17, 11:23 AM #8
Attempt this!

[http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3/39/Bonifay.jpg]
nope.
2007-06-17, 3:39 PM #9
Yeah, I wakeboard. I've seen people get up on their first try, and others it took all summer. If you stick with it, you'll get it. I find this the easiest: