Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → ***** by a Crippled-Gimp Midget...
***** by a Crippled-Gimp Midget...
2004-08-08, 4:33 PM #1
For those of you who don’t know, I’m in a powered wheelchair, and I’m only 3’4” feet tall. While I can type, and function pretty well with my fingers, a lot of my knuckles don’t work, and I’ve got issues with grip, and my arms are quite short.

I’m an editor for a small filming company in my area “Kruse Line Productions.” We were down in some city just south of Minneapolis Minnesota (Quite a ways away from Duluth MN, where I live) shooting a musical performance. There’s a sound-room upstairs, overlooking the stage. I’m sitting there, setting up the editing equipment when a man, standing about 5’3”, a crown of hair resting over his bald head, his glasses shining in the low light, walks right in, and reached down to the camera-bag, and another bag with wires in it. These bags contained about 4,000 dollars of equipment, wires, and actual cash. He simply reached in, assuming the poor crippled boy wouldn’t really care. So, I questioned. “Hey, what the **** do you think you’re doing?” He looked over at me, sitting in the high-up director’s chair, my wheelchair just beside me.