Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → How to...?
How to...?
2004-08-18, 6:21 PM #1
This might sound ridiculous to you true gamers, and I don't mean any disrespect to this forum and its members by being completely and utterly ignorant to all of this.
I bought Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II probably five or six years ago. I enjoyed the single player mode very much. Recently I was packing up my stuff for moving and I came across the game. I re-installed it and I'd like to try and play the multiplayer mode. I've never done this before and I have no idea how to go about it. Can someone here provide an idiot like me with simple instructions as to how to play online? Any help is appreciated.
2004-08-18, 6:55 PM #2
1) Find a friend to play with
2) have them give you their IP address
3) go to multiplayer, play over TCP/IP
4) Enter said IP address
5) ???
6) Ressurrect self from dead.

------------------
There is no signature
D E A T H
2004-08-18, 9:23 PM #3
welcome to the massassi temple!

------------------
IMPORTANT NOTICE PLEASE READ

Employees dying on the job are faling to fall down. THIS PRACTICE MUST STOP as it becmes impossible to distinguish between death and the natural movement of he staf.

Any employee found dead in an upright position will be dropped from the payroll.
Laughing at my spelling herts my feelings. Well laughing is fine actully, but posting about it is not.
2004-08-19, 1:00 AM #4
There's an easier option if you're suicidal.

1) Install.
2) Go on the MSN Gaming Zone or the Gamespy Arcade.
3) ???
4) Profit!

Okay, scratch the last one. You don't really profit at all.

Even better...

1) Install.
2) Download mIRC and connect to irc.holonet.org.