Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Russian Navy UFO encounters
Russian Navy UFO encounters
2009-07-28, 6:29 AM #1
http://www.russiatoday.com/Top_News/2009-07-21/Russian_Navy_UFO_records_say_aliens_love_oceans.html

Kinda reminds me of the National Enquirer, if you ask me.
"Harriet, sweet Harriet - hard-hearted harbinger of haggis."
2009-07-28, 7:13 AM #2
I've more or less figured out what 90% of UFOs are. Thanks to a friend that I graduated with, who's now scary high (for what kind a person he was, in fact, he used to be on here some time ago.) in the navy. They aren't as 'extraterrestrial' as people seem to hope they are.
Quote Originally Posted by FastGamerr
"hurr hairy guy said my backhair looks dumb hurr hairy guy smash"
2009-07-28, 7:39 AM #3
I'm sure your friend doesnt have the clearance to know what 90% of UFOs are. Even if he did, I'm fairly certain he's not allowed to tell you that :P

I agree that most UFOs are just regular objects (or secret government spyplanes :tinfoil:) that people happen to catch a glimpse of. I'm not going to dismiss every UFO case as that though :P
[01:52] <~Nikumubeki> Because it's MBEGGAR BEGS LIKE A BEGONI.
2009-07-28, 8:50 AM #4
He's recently been taken up to E-6, I know that he worked a lot of intel on china during the last couple of years. I didn't get much info on that, not nearly what I would have liked.

I'd like to make special note that he never tells me anything directly, but we have our way of getting the facts across.
2009-07-28, 8:52 AM #5
Word of mouth in the shower room?
SnailIracing:n(500tpostshpereline)pants
-----------------------------@%
2009-07-28, 8:58 AM #6
Hah, something like that.
2009-07-28, 8:59 AM #7