Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Need Suggestions
Need Suggestions
2009-08-17, 11:44 PM #1
Edit: I've got a bunch of free time and I want to improve on some things/ start getting into some things.

I've decided to learn Italian, and have acquired a copy of Rosetta Stone and Dantes Purgatory in Italian and English.

I've also decided to learn how to effectively sing and play guitar at the same time and have set off learning as many songs by Trevor Hall and Iron and Wine as I can.

I really want to become a songwriter, but I've never written a song before. I want to attempt to write a new song every day to try to get better.

I want to buy a record player as I've found a few albums I dig at this local hipster store.

I'm at my new apartment, which has an adequate gym thing so I'm trying to get into better shape.

I'm reading Plato's Dialogues, a lot more of the Bible, and Velocity by Dean Koontz.

SO what I'm really asking is do any massassians have advice or suggestions for any of these topics or have any more ideas for what I can be doing to occupy my time?
It took a while for you to find me; I was hiding in the lime tree.
2009-08-17, 11:53 PM #2
Stop whining and trying to "live life to the fullest" or whatever other tripe people like to feed us and do something intelligent and useful.
2009-08-17, 11:56 PM #3
What would be intelligent and useful to do? haha This is part of what I'm asking.

Edit: I already have a part-time job and I'm a student, so don't say that.
2009-08-17, 11:59 PM #4
You're just looking for a distraction from your post-adolescent angst. Just keep having a part-time job and being a student and forget about what's her butt and other girl.