Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → British Tuition
British Tuition
2010-12-09, 7:57 PM #1
So apparently the Parliament some of you are under has decided that you need to spend $10,000 more to go school per year.

As an American student, I'm wondering on the point of view of you guys still in school or upcoming, and how thats going to be a deciding factor of your schooling.

Personally I see this as creating a much less educated class of people, expanding your lower class while promoting schools to use this new amount of cost as the base point to keep expanding. It also looks like on top of the fees they're cutting money the schools are getting which means more expensive school with lesser quality classes.

What do you guys think?
Holy soap opera Batman. - FGR
DARWIN WILL PREVENT THE DOWNFALL OF OUR RACE. - Rob
Free Jin!
2010-12-09, 8:00 PM #2
I had been wondering why a thread pertaining to this hadn't been started when British miscreants were rioting in the streets over the issue.
"I would rather claim to be an uneducated man than be mal-educated and claim to be otherwise." - Wookie 03:16

2010-12-09, 8:07 PM #3
I've been watching BBC coverage on CSPAN2 about it. The debate on it is very interesting because of the points they keep bringing up. Such ones as how this plan assumes that people have to be 100% sure of the path and the work the want to do.
Free Jin!
2010-12-09, 8:13 PM #4
But you (more or less) did anyway. If you don't get A-levels you can't go into academics.
2010-12-10, 12:23 AM #5
Originally posted by Wookie06:
I had been wondering why a thread pertaining to this hadn't been started when British miscreants were rioting in the streets over the issue.