Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → I was banned...
I was banned...
2011-01-24, 11:25 PM #1
... from World of Worcraft. For no reason. I thought it was a security issue.... you know, making me change and verify info to my account. I did that. Nothing. Still says 'Banned'. Apparently, I have traded IRL (in real-life) items for WoW currency, which I have NEVER done. wtf??? I've sent an e-mail to support, and they BETTER get it. I'm NOT paying for another account. This is BS.... I just started playing 4 weeks ago. There is no emoticon for my effin' rage right now.
"Staring into the wall does NOT count as benchmarking."

-Emon
2011-01-24, 11:34 PM #2
Well, at least you weren't a few years in with multiple high level characters! :P
woot!
2011-01-24, 11:48 PM #3
Well, you did play World of Warcraft, and that's a pretty steep sin.

-CoX fo lyfe yo!
2011-01-25, 1:14 AM #4
Quote:
I thought it was a security issue.... you know, making me change and verify info to my account. I did that.

I dont suppose you got an email from "noreply@blizzard.com" or something similar, saying that you need to verify changes, or verify ANYTHING... just by simply clicking a link to "battle.net" and "logging in," did you?
"Guns don't kill people, I kill people."
2011-01-25, 1:20 AM #5
Oh god I like where this is going...
2011-01-25, 1:55 AM #6
[http://art.penny-arcade.com/photos/1161028694_Js7bb-L.jpg]

o.0
2011-01-25, 4:37 AM #7
Originally posted by KOP_Snake:
I dont suppose you got an email from "noreply@blizzard.com" or something similar, saying that you need to verify changes, or verify ANYTHING... just by simply clicking a link to "battle.net" and "logging in," did you?