Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → netflix
netflix
2011-01-30, 2:31 PM #1
So I just signed up for Netflix, and I've got a question concerning streaming. I know several of you are heavy Netflix users so what better way to get help? :P

So i am streaming it through my Panasonic blu-ray player, now i was under the impression that streaming meant you could browse and select what you wanted to watch through the Netflix "app" on the player, but mine says i need to fill up my instant queue. Does this mean that I cannot use my player in the same way that ps3 users can stream Netflix?

Sorry if this comes off as a totally stupid question, I'm new to all of this and would rather not deal with clueless Indian customer support.
2011-01-30, 2:42 PM #2
My brother has a Samsung Blu-Ray player that does the same thing. You have to fill up your Instant Queue on your computer (or any other mobile device with access to Netflix). You can't browse Netflix like on a PS3, XBox, AppleTV, Roku, etc.
twitter | flickr | last.fm | facebook |
2011-01-30, 3:20 PM #3
Don't know about your Panasonic player but I can browse instant movies on my LG Blu-ray player. Not sure if I can add to or edit my instant queue on it. I generally use my 360 to access instant streaming on Netflix.
"I would rather claim to be an uneducated man than be mal-educated and claim to be otherwise." - Wookie 03:16

2011-01-30, 3:22 PM #4
Oh, and look for firmware updates. Many features, in general, were added to the internet features of my player by downloading updates.
"I would rather claim to be an uneducated man than be mal-educated and claim to be otherwise." - Wookie 03:16

2011-01-30, 3:39 PM #5