Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → neutrino speed measured at >c
neutrino speed measured at >c
2011-09-22, 3:49 PM #1
http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/E/EU_BREAKING_LIGHT_SPEED?SITE=AP&SECTION=HOME&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT

e
xciting!
2011-09-22, 3:52 PM #2
also poley talk to me bout dis
2011-09-22, 3:57 PM #3
I'm no scientist (no really!) but it's incredibly important to note that there IS a chance this was the result of an error. CERN is having a conference tomorrow where they will announce the findings.

If it IS true though, that's going to be nuts.

Heres another good article about it.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-15017484
[01:52] <~Nikumubeki> Because it's MBEGGAR BEGS LIKE A BEGONI.
2011-09-22, 3:59 PM #4
Probably an error.
2011-09-22, 4:06 PM #5
As I said earlier, if this proves true then it really ****s up the plot of Star Trek IV.
nope.
2011-09-22, 4:14 PM #6
im having a panic attack as a physics major

what if i have to retake relativity
2011-09-22, 6:08 PM #7
True or not, I have to admit the news really spiked my physics interest this evening and encouraged some good reading.
2011-09-22, 8:46 PM #8
Brings this to mind.
2011-09-22, 11:55 PM #9
Honestly I want it to be true if for nothing else than the huge uproar it'll have in the scientific community. It's not every day that such foundational theories and laws are shaken.
2011-09-23, 12:05 AM #10
[http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v215/garosaon/waste/neutrinos3.jpg]
Star Wars: TODOA | DXN - Deus Ex: Nihilum
2011-09-23, 4:58 AM #11