Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → Minor Car Improvements
Minor Car Improvements
2011-10-10, 9:07 AM #1
I'm a student with a limited budget and a 2003 Kia Spectra. It's not the fastest or most luxurious car by far, but it gets pretty good gas mileage, has a pretty decent cd player, it's never broken down on me, and I keep it clean and in good order. I plan on keeping it as nice as I can so that I can driving it as long as I can.

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions for relatively inexpensive things that one can do to improve the look or performance of our automobiles?
It took a while for you to find me; I was hiding in the lime tree.
2011-10-10, 9:28 AM #2
? :)
2011-10-10, 9:29 AM #3
2011-10-10, 9:33 AM #4
[http://i.imgur.com/NgYAM.jpg]

(My serious suggestion is to save any money you'd want to invest in that car until you get something a little more worth investing in performance parts for. Please don't try to rice your Kia.)
2011-10-10, 9:41 AM #5
tint windows
"Nulla tenaci invia est via"
2011-10-10, 9:56 AM #6
Mentat- Well Played

Darth- I'm not a huge gear-head, so I'm just wondering if there's anything cheap I can do to get a little more out of my car that I don't know about. Something... subtle. Or cosmetic like new floor mats.

Zanardi- Already have them. I live in Florida, so without tinted windows the inside of my car would get as hot as the sun.
2011-10-10, 10:16 AM #7
Go get an oil change, man.
error; function{getsig} returns 'null'
2011-10-10, 10:23 AM #8
Originally posted by UltimatePotato:
Zanardi- Already have them. I live in Florida, so without tinted windows the inside of my car would get as hot as the sun.