Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → I Quit
I Quit
2011-12-06, 3:37 PM #1
No, this thread's not about me quitting my job or leaving the forums. I'm currently in processing of quitting smoking cigarettes. I'm using one of those electronic cigarettes and sheer force of will. I just started last night using only the e-cig when I need to, and I guess it's going alright, although I'd much rather have the real thing right now.

I've been smoking for about 3 years, and I generally smoke a pack or so a day. Anyone else kicked the habit?
2011-12-06, 4:00 PM #2
I'm a hipster I guess... I kicked the habit before I ever even started it.
2011-12-06, 4:05 PM #3
I come from a family where my mom smokes, my stepdad smokes, my dad smoked (while he was alive), my brother smokes, and my other brother smokes cigars. Kind of a smoking family.
2011-12-06, 5:36 PM #4
Mmmm cigarettes... Still going strong!

I did quit meth a couple times though.
2011-12-06, 8:31 PM #5
How was the meth?
SnailIracing:n(500tpostshpereline)pants
-----------------------------@%
2011-12-06, 8:57 PM #6
I should probably get around to quitting smoking, but I'm still having enough fun trying to not drink all the time.
>>untie shoes
2011-12-06, 9:09 PM #7
You're trying to get away from the feeling of that hot smoke filling up your lungs with every drag? The surge of nicotine that courses through your veins satiating your desires and bringing you relief?
Code to the left of him, code to the right of him, code in front of him compil'd and thundered. Programm'd at with shot and $SHELL. Boldly he typed and well. Into the jaws of C. Into the mouth of PERL. Debug'd the 0x258.
2011-12-06, 9:24 PM #8
You are a bad person.