Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsShowcase → Anubis Type Character For JO
Anubis Type Character For JO
2003-07-24, 10:52 PM #1
I'm very new at this, making models for JO, but i have been using AliasWavefront Maya for a little while now, so I decided to make a Anubis type Model for JO, this is what I was able to accomplish in the first 5-10 Minutes after I got started, it's not even close to being done, please give me some advice, even if it's good or bad:

[http://home.comcast.net/~fradac/maya_images/creature_beta.jpg]

------------------

[This message has been edited by tasmic (edited July 25, 2003).]

[This message has been edited by tasmic (edited July 25, 2003).]
2003-07-25, 2:56 AM #2
Unless you've got some super rendering program which makes your model as smooth as that just for taking screenshots, then that model will have far too many polies to be used in a game like JO.

Using that 'One Ring' picture as a texture is a very bad idea, use textures that are actually designed for skins.

------------------
"Gotta love the part when 20 guys come out of that Jeep Wrangler." -THRAWN
"Well ain't that a merry jelly." - FastGamerr

"You can actually see the waves of me not caring in the air." - fishstickz
2003-07-25, 11:44 AM #3
Quote:
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Acharjay:

Using that 'One Ring' picture as a texture is a very bad idea,

</font>

Yes. I say this not be be a prick, but as advice. Worst Use of texture ever. you could do alot better.

I like the head.

Question, "Anubis", as in "Stargate: The Movie" or "Stargate SG1", or otherwise?

------------------
the pink pills are for your sanity