Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsShowcase → Following the “Goat”-tales
Following the “Goat”-tales
2009-03-29, 7:57 PM #1
A Dream-Inspired Story by Grismath

My name is Gotellit Ginsley. Everybody calls me “Goat.” Last weekend I graduated from Miskatonic University with a degree in Folk Literature and Art History. Yesterday I was walking my neighbor’s dog in the city. The Mondello mutt is tiny, like a slipper with a fuzzy caricature of a dog on it. I took it to the modern art museum for a not unselfish perusal. Shepherd Fairey has a new exhibit and I wanted to see if my Zodiac killer-reminiscent (but not inspired) newspaper collages yet qualified as art. Surprisingly, the dog was not charged admission.

I strolled from one gallery to the next. Soon I had to use the men’s room. No signs were visible so I walked erratic circles around the gallery floor until I located the museum directory, itself a work of modern art. Apparently, a camera judged the orientation of my head and rotated a circular representation of the museum appropriately. All the room names were in French. The map spun like my head in confusion. I touched the map, hoping it might respond, but smudged the glass. Another screen showed my face. I spoke the French word for “bathroom” but this screen displayed some wildly different word I didn’t understand with a digital finger swishing back in forth in reprimand. I said “bathroom” again but the screen interpreted my word as “doorjamb” and started pinpointing the location of each on the map, which spun wildly as I tried to inspect it.