PDA

View Full Version : a cape on a MP model?



Correction
04-02-2002, 08:33 AM
Just out of curiosity, would it be possible to put a cape on a MP model in this game? i don't mean like the cardboard neck drapes like in JK, but like make it sorta like mon motha's dress i guess is the best example. . .

i mean like kinda drape over the shoulders, and the bottom like follow the feet animations when you run... does that make any sense at all? so sort of like mon motha's dress, but it only covers the back and part of the side of the character... would that be possible/relatively easy to do?

zagibu
04-02-2002, 09:03 AM
it's doable, but definetly not easy...head on over to www.polycount.com (http://www.polycount.com) and search for some Q3 models with capes, I think Spawn has one, and maybe you find some others...isn't there a darth vader, too?

Correction
04-02-2002, 09:30 AM
k, thanks... the cape on Darth Vader [after seeing this model, i mean in the movies, thought the model on this website should help me a lot] is kinda like what i'm thinking, you know where it starts in the front and drapes over the shoulders, down the side....

[This message has been edited by Correction (edited April 02, 2002).]