PDA

View Full Version : Add lightsaber to MP

Bror Jace
03-31-2002, 12:17 PM
Hi.
I made a new lightsaber for MultiPlayer, a white-silver one like Corran Horn's. But:
i can't add it wo the game, just replace another saber. And there is the second problem. When I replace e.g. the red saber, I still have the red light under my model, same with the other colors, but I want white glow. Do you know where to edit this? I don't know for sure, but after I checked all files I think it must be some RGB number.
Anyone who has more experience with Q3engine than me? Please help, either in adding or replacing a saber, because I want to make Corran!!

BoBtheImpaler
03-31-2002, 01:00 PM
My only thought to use something like Q3ase (you can find it in the Q3 Resources section on polycount.com), and fiddle around with the script on the shader. But I don't really know.

In fact, I was just wondering, since I'm really new to editing in the Q3 engine, how did you make your custom saber? I've always wanted a black one.

Bror Jace
03-31-2002, 03:59 PM
Well, I just took the .jpg and .tga files for the sabers from the assets0.pk3 and edited them with Photoshop.
After that I changed all entries I found for this sabers in the saber.shader file and ui.shader. The right (new) saber is shown in menu and ingame, but the blur and the glow on the floor has still the old color, and I don't know where I can change that!

[This message has been edited by Bror Jace (edited April 01, 2002).]

Acharjay
04-01-2002, 05:02 AM
Black doesn't glow, therefore it's impossible to have a black lightsaber.

Bror Jace
04-01-2002, 08:26 AM
http://forums.massassi.net/html/confused.gif
Did anyone spoke of a black saber? I think there should not be a black saber, that's stupid.
I want a silver-white saber, like Corran Horn!

TIE_14
04-01-2002, 04:47 PM
What, black saber is out of the question, but grey isn't?
Isn't grey just light-black...?

-TIE

Bror Jace
04-01-2002, 05:32 PM