PDA

View Full Version : Q: Skins Not replaceing old ones



RuSh
04-08-2002, 03:42 PM
I finally nodiced with my skin that its replaceing the old StormTrooper one. I tryed changeing everything to stormtrooperd but it dose not seem to work whats wrong any ideas help!

Evil_Moose_1
04-09-2002, 03:03 PM
If you have absolutely tried everything, worst comes to worst I would uninstall JO entirely then install it again. That is a last resort though...

------------------
----------
When the going gets tough; the tough go super sayajin.

RuSh
04-09-2002, 03:14 PM
What I am really wondering is if this is just a common thing or can you make a skin in JO that dose not replace another one if You can how do you create I differnt one and not over write one.

Lehm
04-09-2002, 06:30 PM
How are you packing the file? The name of the directory its in, determines what it is called.

So it should be in /models/players/stormtrooperd

And that should be inside you own pk3 file.

SM_pLaTiNuM
04-09-2002, 07:40 PM
there is a thing at http://www.jediknightii.net that tells you how to make skins without replacing old ones if thats any help
http://forums.massassi.net/html/wink.gif


------------------
Sith Mercenaires
-={SM}=-

pLaTiNuM