PDA

View Full Version : Animation without SDK?`



MaxisReed
04-21-2002, 08:05 PM
HOW?!?!?!?!
I just picked up the Cool Moves mod and it's got animations that I KNOW are not normal.

Plus, they're buggy. So whats the deal?

HOW DO I DO IT??!?!?!



------------------
MaxisReed
AIM: MaxisReed
ChatOp, EC administrator, and "some sort of god!"

zagibu
04-22-2002, 06:24 AM
open the mod and look how they did it.

------------------
"Häb Pfrässe, süsch chlepfts!" - The coolest language in the world (besides Cherokee)

Sephiroth__VII
04-22-2002, 11:09 AM
Ok this is how its done. You open up modles/players/_humanoids and open up animation.cfg with Notpad u see a list of moves. to see what each move does the the ModVeiw and open any characters modle.glm. then expand the model.glm tree to the left on the ModVeiw and expand sequences. in there u can see every move in the game and even some that are not. find a move u want and go back to animation.cfg on the not pad and find it there. You should see some numbers by it. copy them and then find a move u want to repalce, such as BOTH_FLIP_F. then take the number from the move u want and replace them over the move u wana replace. save it and zip it and rename it. im not good at giving tutorials basicly since im dislexic and cant spell. so i hope i helped or i typed this big thing for nothing