PDA

View Full Version : new JKDS



Andrew L
04-03-2007, 02:10 PM
Yep JKLE has a DS up now to replace jkdf2.net's DS eventually

FF Rotating Classic JK maps right now 24/7

71.220.170.191

Come by and have a game or 2

Kill limit 35
Time limit 30

For more information see our site:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/jkle/

thedude999
04-04-2007, 07:27 PM
i know i asked something like this already in the forum but how do you join the game? ive tried but it stays at search.

Andrew L
04-04-2007, 09:02 PM
are you going through a router?

cause if you are you need to set it up for JK

thedude999
04-04-2007, 09:12 PM
yes how do i?

Keith Marshall
04-04-2007, 10:04 PM
What's the port number for the server? I got the same searching message. I need to open the ports lol. :psyduck:

Keith Marshall
04-05-2007, 12:13 AM
Nevermind got em... :awesome:

thedude999
04-05-2007, 07:55 AM
whats the port number?

Keith Marshall
04-05-2007, 11:14 AM
For JK:
TCP 47624
TCP and UDP 2300-2400


:hist101:

thedude999
04-05-2007, 02:11 PM
it still stays at search what was the end port number for TCP 47624 ?

Keith Marshall
04-05-2007, 06:55 PM
No, you misunderstood..

You type those in your router to be able to connect to ips....

thedude999
04-05-2007, 07:17 PM
i know but for port end do i leave it zero?

thedude999
04-05-2007, 08:14 PM
can someone post the steps for doing it?

Andrew L
04-06-2007, 07:27 AM
we have this on our site ;)

http://www.jkhub.net/library/images/e/e7/JK_ports_on_LinkSys_router.jpg

Zwier Zak
04-09-2007, 04:43 AM
File resources do not mach... Can the pached EXE file be used?? :colbert: Any mods like JKE?? If not than it's still ok but it'll make mes in my Jk folder :v:

carpet_SOJ
04-09-2007, 06:36 AM
Well, in simplicity, thank you for this server.
I just found this game CD after some 10 years and Couldn't wait to find a Real server, searched forever andreally thought it was dead.
THANK YOU!

//I have always been weak with the Force. Anyway you could make it go NF from time to time or something?

And yes, someone really needs to make a DIRECT port/update of this game on another engine and not LOOSE ANYTHING. Imagine How much bigger and how much more beautiful it would look.

carpet_SOJ
04-09-2007, 07:20 AM
Hmz... on second note.
Checksum Failure. Your version did match the hosts.

Andrew L
04-09-2007, 03:34 PM
there are no mods.... but i thought you didnt have to have JKE to use it in multiplayer?

Zwier Zak
04-10-2007, 03:51 AM
Hmz... on second note.
Checksum Failure. Your version did match the hosts.

Same here. And I'm not using anny mods.

Andrew L
04-10-2007, 12:48 PM
do you guys have any modified EXEs? im able to join just fine :rolleyes:

Zwier Zak
04-10-2007, 03:51 PM
I tried both the original and pached .exe files and it was the same thing over and over. Then i reinstaled jk into a nother directory and it worked just fine. Strange. Annyyyhhhhooo... When are we having a tournament??

Andrew L
04-10-2007, 07:20 PM
we are actually planning one on our site but i guess people would need to sign up first so we can get a head count :)

Andrew L
04-11-2007, 10:51 AM
Update!

you can join the DS by typing jk.servegame.com

just like the old one :)