Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsShowcase → I Directed a Web Series
I Directed a Web Series
2013-12-12, 10:02 PM #1
Hey Guys!

It's been a while. I used to be a pretty active JK editor and showcase forum regular, but haven't picked up the cleave tool in quite some time (nostalgia overwhelms me regularly, and I lurk away on these forums - very excited by Jon'C's GORC!)

I'm pursuing acting and filmmaking now. I don't post much, but when I do, it's about projects very close to my heart. I've been working on such a project for several months now with a good friend I studied acting with at college. It's a web series about young artists (actors/singers/writers) trying to "break through" in their professional lives, while also dealing with the more personal, emotional consequences. My friend wrote it and stars in it, I directed it and had a small acting role, and we produced it together.

[CENTER]

[/CENTER]

We filmed the first season (60 page shooting script) in NYC in October, and it was probably the most challenging, terrifying, overwhelming, and exhilarating experience of my life. Deeply invested in post-production now, planning to launch the series online and submit to festivals in the spring. My friend and I sunk a lot of our own money into this, with some help from our families, so we're developing a crowd-funding campaign to make sure the project gets the quality finish and maximum exposure we believe it deserves.

I designed our website, which you can check out at WillYouChaseTheDream.com. I also edited a short teaser trailer to give a first glimpse at what we shot:

Sorry, don't know how to play this video :(
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3z0Bf4lDXfc