Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → TF2...
TF2...
2008-01-02, 11:55 AM #1
OK, so the Orange Box was a gift I received for Christmas, and I of course am going to start messing around with Team Fortress 2. Seeing as how I have little experience with this title and its original incarnation, I'm looking for helpful tips and advice so I don't severely piss off my teammates. XBL is being uncooperative right now, so I have some time.
www.dailyvault.com. - As Featured in Guitar Hero II!
2008-01-02, 12:13 PM #2
So you got the Xbox360 version of TF2 I take it? Does it have that 16 player limit? Because 32 player games on the PC is where TF2 really gets intense.
SnailIracing:n(500tpostshpereline)pants
-----------------------------@%
2008-01-02, 12:23 PM #3
I believe there is a 16 player limit for Senor 360, I haven't seen any bigger games than that so far.
2008-01-02, 12:34 PM #4
Makes sense, without dedicated servers it's hard to have people host such large games.

As for tips, I'm not sure how different TF2 is compared to TFC, so I don't want to steer you wrong. Generally in TFC a common courtesy was to not grab nades if you're a class that doesn't particularly need them (like sniper). I'm pretty sure I've heard TF2 doesn't even have nades though, so that's out. Basically, just try and help the team, work toward the objective for a given map, and don't be a dick.
2008-01-02, 12:38 PM #5
Exchange it for the PC version, quick. >.>
2008-01-02, 1:13 PM #6
I never played the original TF but as far as I know its pretty hard to piss off a TF2 team without losing a lot. :P
nope.
2008-01-02, 1:39 PM #7
Originally posted by Cool Matty: