Massassi Forums Logo

This is the static archive of the Massassi Forums. The forums are closed indefinitely. Thanks for all the memories!

You can also download Super Old Archived Message Boards from when Massassi first started.

"View" counts are as of the day the forums were archived, and will no longer increase.

ForumsDiscussion Forum → What are your self-identified bad character traits?
What are your self-identified bad character traits?
2010-11-11, 11:43 AM #1
We all think we're so good... But lets take a step back for a moment of self-criticism.

For example, mine would be arrogance and ambitiousness. I tend to think that I've achieved quite a lot in my 23 almost 24 years (even though I know that some people had achieved SO MUCH MORE by that age)... I don't really react well to ignorance of subjects that people should know and understand (I'm talking about work here, wink, wink), and so forth.

I mean, come on, I'm a manager working for ex-Phase Forward now-Oracle (as a contractor, though, so maybe that's not saying much), and most of my teammates with maybe 1 exception are all 3 to 6 years older than me. And 95% of them have a higher education... Which I, unfortunately, do not (though planning as **** to get, hopefully will manage to enroll to an English Language and Literature faculty [as I've quit on my second year of Russian Language & Literature about 3 or 4 years ago] if I find some way to pay for that).

And ambitiousness because I have a strong belief that I will achieve great success by putting a lot of hard work in things I enjoy doing best: writing fiction, work, and kickboxing (precisely in the order of importance).

So yeah, I'm an arrogant son-of-a-*****, basically. :D

What about you guys?
幻術
2010-11-11, 11:44 AM #2
I'm not totally sober, so please excuse all semantic and grammatical mistakes in the previous post on that fact.
幻術
2010-11-11, 11:47 AM #3